Columbus, Ohio:
– Bert Willard defeated Jack Reynolds for the World Welterweight Title 


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Orville Brown beat Les Wolfe in 2 of 3 falls
– Jimmy Coffield and Jack Hader drew
– Earl Wampler beat Larry Tilliman 
– Harold “Sonny” Myers beat Sergeant Harry Cohen


Houston, Texas:
– Duke Keomuka defeated Ray Gunkel for the NWA Texas Heavyweight Title


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Baron Michele Leone defeated Danny McShain to win the NWA World Junior Heavyweight Title


Montreal Quebec, Canada:
– Yvon Robért defeated Don Leo Jonathan for the Montreal Athletic Commission World Heavyweight Title


Atlanta, Georgia:
– Don and Red McIntyre defeated Eddie Gossett (Eddie Graham) and Art Neilson to win the Georgia NWA World Tag Team Titles

Houston, Texas:
– Gene Kelly (Kiniski) defeated Pepper Gomez to win the NWA Texas Heavyweight Title 


Houston, Texas:
– The Alaskan (Jay York) and Tarzan Tyler defeated Jerry and Nick Kozak to win the Texas NWA World Tag Team Titles


Davenport, Iowa:
– AWA Champion Mad Dog Vachon beat The Crusher DQ
– Larry Hennig & Chris Markoff & Harley Race beat Rene Goulet & Danny Hodge & Tex McKenzie
– Danny Hodge beat Chris Markoff 
– Larry Hennig beat Rene Goulet


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Pat O’Connor fought Earl Maynard to a 30 minute draw
– The Viking defeated The Hangman via DQ 
– Bob Brown & Bob Geigel defeated The Mongolian Stomper & Ron Reed via DQ in three falls


Bloomington, Minnesota:
– Dr. X (Dick Beyer) defeated Verne Gagne to the AWA World Heavyweight Title 
– Larry Hennig & Harley Race beat Crusher & Lord Littlebrook
– Wilbur Snyder beat Dutch Savage
– Cowboy Lang & Wee Willie Wilson beat Little Bruiser & The Mighty Atom
– Chris Markoff drew Luke Brown 
– Frankie Laine beat Roberto Pico

Chattanooga, Tennessee:
– The Mighty Yankees (Frank Morrell and Eddie Sullivan) defeated Dennis Hall and Ken Lucas to win the Mid-America NWA World Tag Team Titles


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Steve Bolus defeated Billy Howard
– Omar Atlas defeated Bobby Whitlock
– Steve Bolus & Les Thornton & Danny Little Bear defeated Juan Sebastian & Billy Howard & Yasu Fuji
– Roger Kirby & Black Angus (w/ Percival A. Friend) defeated The Stomper & Rufus R. Jones in three falls 
– World Heavyweight Champion Dory Funk, Jr. fought Harley Race to a double-DQ in three falls

Jacksonville, Florida:
– in a Lights Out Match; Buddy Colt beat Eddie Graham
– Florida Champion Paul Jones beat Bob Roop
– In a match for the Florida Tag Title; Mr Wrestling Tim Woods & Jack Brisco beat Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens


Dothan, Alabama:
– Dick Dunn defeated Eddie Sullivan to win the NWA Alabama Heavyweight Title


Auckland, New Zealand:
– Steve Rickard defeated Toru Tanaka for the New Zealand NWA British Commonwealth Heavyweight Title 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada;
– AWA Tag Team Champions Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell beat Pat Patterson & Ray Stevens
– Super Destroyer Mark II beat Rufus R. Jones DQ
– Larry Hennig beat Blackjack Lanza 
– Bob Orton Jr. drew Billy Robinson


Atlanta, Georgia:
– Tony Atlas won a 16-man battle royal to earn an NWA World Heavyweight Title match 
– Ole Anderson and Ivan Koloff defeated Dusty Rhodes and Bill Watts in a Double Bunkhouse match 
– Wahoo McDaniel defeated NWA Georgia Heavyweight Champion The Masked Superstar (with Bobby Heenan) in a Blindfold match to win the title (it was revealed that Tommy Rich had beaten Superstar in place of McDaniel and the title was vacated)
– NWA World Heavyweight Champion Harley Race defeated Tony Atlas to retain the title


St Paul, Minnesota:
– in a Lights Out Match; The Crusher beat Jerry Blackwell
– Greg Gagne beat Bobby Heenan 
– AWA Tag Team Champions Adrian Adonis & Jesse Ventura beat Mad Dog Vachon & Super Destroyer Mark II DQ
– Dino Bravo no contest John Studd
– Joyce Grable beat Judy Martin
– Tito Santana beat Buck Zumhofe 
– Steve Olsonoski beat Chris Markoff


Bayamon, Puerto Rico:
– Eric Embry defeated Super Medico I for the WWC Puerto Rico Heavyweight Title 

Landover, Maryland:
– AWA Champion Rick Martel beat Larry Zbyszko


Charlotte, North Carolina:
– Nikita Koloff defeated Magnum T.A. in the seventh match of a best-of-seven series to claim the vacant NWA United States Heavyweight Title


Fayetteville, North Carolina:
– Nikita Koloff defeated Tully Blanchard to win the NWA World Television Title 

Memphis, Tennessee:
– George Barnes defeated Bill Dundee for the CWA International Heavyweight Title 


Mexico City, Mexico:
– The Thundercats (Leono, Panthro and Tigro) defeated Los Arqueros del Espacio (El Arquero, Danny Boy and Lasser) to win the Mexican National Trios Titles


Portland, Oregon:
– Billy Jack Haynes defeated Steve Doll in a full-nelson challenge for the vacant NWA Pacific Northwest Heavyweight Title

Tosu, Japan:
– Combat Toyoda defeated Megumi Kudo to win the WWA World Women’s Championship


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Jerry Lawler and Jeff Jarrett defeated The Moondogs (Cujo and Spot) to win the USWA Tag Team Titles


Ft. Lauderdale, Florida:
– Shane Douglas (with Francine) defeated Terry Funk and ECW World Heavyweight Champion Sabu (with Bill Alfonso) and in a Three-Way Dance to win the title
– The Dudleys won the ECW Tag Team Title by forfeit from the Gangstas


Louisville, Kentucky:
– OVW Southern Tag Team Champions, Jason Lee and Rip Rogers defeated The Rock ‘n’ Roll Express (Robert Gibson and Ricky Morton) by disqualification to retain the title 
– Rob Conway defeated OVW Heavyweight Champion The Damaja to win the title


Tokyo, Japan:
– Hiroyoshi Tenzan defeated Jun Akiyama to win the NJPW G1 Climax tournament


Tijuana, Mexico:
– El Dandy and Rey Misterio, Sr. defeated The Punisher and Super Parka to win the vacant WWA World Tag Team Titles


WWE SummerSlam: Indianapolis, Indiana:
– Santino Marella and Beth Phoenix defeated Intercontinental Champion Kofi Kingston & Women’s Champion Mickie James to win the titles – – Batista defeated John Cena 
– The Undertaker defeated Edge in a Hell in a Cell match


WWE SummerSlam: Los Angeles, California:
– Dolph Ziggler defeated the Miz to win the Intercontinental Title
– Paige defeated AJ Lee to win the Divas Title 
– Brock Lesnar defeated John Cena to win the WWE World Title