2015 ironman Champions Jan Frodeno and Daniela Ryf have won Ironman 70.3 Dubai, the first race of the Nasser Bin Hamad Triple Crown series.


 Blustery conditions and ocean swells forced organisers to move the swim and shorten the course to 1,200 meters, with an additional 750 meters to run to transition. The 90-kilometer cycle loop presented competitors with a tailwind out and a headwind of up to 20 miles per hour coming back in. three circuits of a seven-kilometer loop on unshaded jog paths was the final hurdle.

 Frodeno led from the swim and finished in a time of 3 hours, 34 minutes, 48 seconds.